Feb 15, 2018

Free webinar: Harnessing the Potential of Open Data in Materials Science

Join the NOMAD Laboratory, Mendeley and the Materials Project for a free Materials Today webinar on harnessing the potential of Open Data in materials science on 22 March 2018, 5.00pm CET (4.00pm GMT, 12.00pm EDT).

Posted by: kylie

Openly available materials science data has the potential to revolutionize the discovery and development of new materials. In addition, open data fosters collaboration, reduces redundancy and improves reproducibility, making the most of available resources and boosting researcher output. Join Kristin Persson and Luca Ghiringhelli to discover the hows and whys of sharing materials science research data, and find out how to derive the most value from these data through the application of enhanced modelling and big data analytics software.

  • Learn the potential benefits of sharing data in materials science
  • Learn how to use tools to detect unseen patterns or structures in data and predict materials properties
  • Understand how large publicly funded initiatives are democratizing data in materials science and how you can use them

To read the detailed abstracts, please click here.

To sign up, visit: https://www.materialstoday.com/computation-theory/webinars/harnessing-potential-open-data-materials-science/.